LEX’S BOOK REVIEW: Spirit Animals: Book 1 Wild Born

Spirit Animals: Wild Born is a fantasy adventure book written by Brandon Mull. The story begins with a nectar ceremony. Four 11-year old kids had to drink some of the nectar and then there was a flash of light after they drank it. They see a wolf, a panda, a leopard, and a falcon. They realize that they have summoned the animals from legends.

img_7992Boys and girls both would enjoy this book. Animal lovers would definitely love it. The best thing about this book is that the spirit animals and the people work together to overcome the battles they face.

I’m exited there are 6 more books in the series to read. This book was a page-turning thriller and it got my attention quickly. I didn’t want it to end.

You can also play a game at Spirit Animals. I’m ready to play the game and summon my own spirit animal.

~Alexander age 9

If you would like to check out the entire series you can find them on Amazon.

Spirit Animals: Book 1: Wild Born

Spirit Animals: Book 2: Hunted

Spirit Animals: Book 3: Blood Ties

Spirit Animals: Book 4: Fire and Ice

Spirit Animals: Book 5: Against the Tide

Spirit Animals: Book 6: Rise and Fall

Spirit Animals: Book 7: The Evertree

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.